Hide Birthday On Facebook

Birthdays are unique. Thanks to Facebook, everybody currently 'bears in mind' your birthday. Whether it's your associates or a remote loved one, everybody will unexpectedly begin crowding your timeline on your birthday - Hide Birthday On Facebook.

But, it's even more special when you recognize that the person really remembers your birthday and they spent some time to either call you or leave a cozy message.

If you don't the like the fake birthday desires or you want to know who actually remembers your birthday without a Facebook reminder, you could hide your birthday from your Facebook account. In this blog post, we tell you ways to hide your birthday from your close friends on Facebook.


Hide Birthday On Facebook


If you don't want others to obtain notified concerning your birthday or, to puts it simply, you wish to hide your birthday alert from your good friends, all you need to do is alter the personal privacy of your birthday.

You have to maintain it visible to yourself only and that means others won't get an alert that it's your birthday.

Below's the best ways to do it online and also mobile apps.

Utilizing Facebook Site

Action 1: Open the Facebook site on your PC as well as log in with your account. Most likely to your profile page and click About present below the cover photo.


Action 2: After that, from the left sidebar, click Contact as well as basic info.


Action 3: In the Contact and basic info alternative, scroll down as well as you will see Date of birth under Basic Information. Hover your computer mouse over Date of birth as well as click the Edit alternative.


Step 4: Click the Audience selector icon alongside the month and date and alter it to the Only me option. Click the Save changes switch.


Making Use Of Facebook Mobile App

Action 1: Open the Facebook application on your mobile as well as most likely to your profile. Touch the Edit Profile option existing below your profile image.


Action 2: Scroll down as well as touch on Edit your About Info. After that, on the following display, once again scroll down and tap the Edit alternative alongside Basic Info.


Step 3: Touch the audience selector tool beside the birthday choice and pick the Only me alternative from the menu. Tap the Save switch at the bottom of the screen.


That's it. Currently your buddies will not be notified on your birthday.