How Do You Block Pictures On Facebook

Adding organisation contacts as well as colleagues to your Facebook friends list is a practical method to network as well as communicate with them, however you might not want some contacts to see your even more personal photo uploads. How Do You Block Pictures On Facebook: Facebook allows you to configure the privacy setups for each and every image album so that you could prevent particular contacts from checking out the photos. You could additionally block accessibility to your specific profile images, mobile photo uploads as well as the images that show up on your Facebook Timeline Wall surface with the target market selector device.


How Do You Block Pictures On Facebook


Block A Person From Checking Out a Facebook Photo album

Step 1. Sign in to your Facebook account.

Action 2. Click your name on the right of the leading menu bar to open your Facebook Timeline.

Action 3. Click the "Photos" tab at the top of the screen.

Step 4. Click the audience selector tool - showed as equipment icon - under the album which contains the pictures you intend to prevent your contact from checking out.

Tip 5. Select "Custom" from the drop-down menu.

Action 6. Click the down-arrow button close to "These people or lists" in the Custom Privacy pop-up window to select the audience you wish to allow to see the picture.

Step 7. Kind the name of the contact that you intend to obstruct in the "Hide this from" input field.

Tip 8. Click the blue "Save Changes" switch to shop and also execute your adjustments.

Block A Person From Seeing Your Facebook Account Photos, Mobile Uploads as well as Wall Surface Photos

Action 1. Click the "Photos" tab at the top of your Facebook Timeline.

Step 2. Click to open the Wall surface Photos, Profile Photo or Mobile Uploads album.

Action 3. Select the picture that you intend to block your contact from seeing.

Tip 4. Click the audience selector tool in the top right of the expanded picture pane, just under your name and the upload date.

Step 5. Select "Custom" from the drop-down menu.

Action 6. Click the "These people or lists" menu down-arrow button to select who you wish to allow to view the photo.

Step 7. Type the name of the contact that you intend to block in the "Hide this from" input field.

Step 8. Click the blue "Save Changes" switch.

Step 9. epeat this procedure for every picture that you wish to obstruct in the Wall Photos, Account Photo or Mobile Uploads albums.

Idea: The big cover photo that shows up at the top of your Facebook Timeline is public by default and you can't restrict accessibility to this image.