How to Restrict Access On Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or perhaps your mama - How to Restrict Access On Facebook.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to develop it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers as well as employers and do not desire them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How to Restrict Access On Facebook


Currently here is how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the message as well as put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you following post web content, you can made a decision whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as pick the choice that fits your material.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making certain specific individuals only see posts you want to earn public.