Clear Activity Log On Facebook

Is it feasible to clear the activity log on Facebook? If so, just how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is a function presented months ago with the profile updated to the new timeline. Clear Activity Log On Facebook - In short it is a log of all activities that connect to the profile, the activities taken, such as likes clicked, wall posts, remarks, shares, or even the researches carried out on Facebook. Every little thing that is related to the profile is saved in the activity log in sequential order.


Clear Activity Log On Facebook


To access the Log sees your diary and also click the "activity Log" switch in the reduced appropriate edge of the cover image. Or simply visit this site to accessibility: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will find a variety of news each day provided and categorized by classification. From the top of the menu you could select which news filter to conveniently discover the ones that intrigue you. Every message you can click the symbol for the Presence in the journal that allows you to hide the news from your diary (leaving the message on the activity log to choose whether making it visible at a later day) or remove it completely from Facebook.

Warning: the covert news may appear in other places on Facebook. This suggests that if, as an example, a pal commented on your standing upgrade and you hide the status from your timeline, good friends could still see the updates on their ticker or news feed, with a background "Tom commented on the condition upgrade of Jerry". The only way to hide all the tales developed is to eliminate the information. In addition, a news hidden will certainly constantly be accessible from its straight web link.

Along with hide a newspaper article or a blog post to every person, from the activity log you can regulate the personal privacy settings of specific sorts of news. This way you could control that can see things that you publish directly from the activity log without having to go to visit your timeline or the private pages of each article.

Select the degree of personal privacy you desire. For points published on your journal you can, for example, choose a customized personal privacy and prefer to conceal them to one or more individuals.

Delete searches from activity log

Shortly time ago Facebook presented the history of research performed on your own on Facebook in the activity log. The feature can be accessed straight from this page. Nobody besides you could see your activity log then no person besides you could consult this checklist, but you may have to delete one or all the research study executed. To delete a search:

Open the activity log and pick Search from the menu on the left sidebar of the page. The activity log will certainly show all searches made in chronological order. If you want to erase a single search:

1. Click on the icon beside the voice pertaining to your study

2. Click on Remove

If you wish to clear the entire list of research study tasks from the register please click on the Clear switch at the top of the activity log to erase all your looks into and at the same time completely.