Combine Facebook Accounts

Every now and then individuals ask us Combine Facebook Accounts or even more Facebook accounts. Now don't obtain your hopes up! The reality is, it is not feasible to automatically merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not provide a way to auto-merge all your friends, images, standing updates, check-ins or various other information, you can by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little prep work as well as patience. Unfortunately, you won't be able to move or re-create all your Data.


Combine Facebook Accounts


Mass Download Data

As a primary step I advise to bulk download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually described previously. This treatment could take some time and the archive will certainly serve as a very little backup, must you choose to shut off or remove your account. It won't be of fantastic aid in bring back any kind of Data, however.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings as well as click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will lead you to a page where you could download your details and also get a duplicate of exactly what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Currently do start your archive on this initial page. In addition find where it states You could additionally Download an increased archive ... and click the corresponding web link. This will certainly assist you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Now here is where you will need perseverance. Depending upon how large your main and also your expanded archive are as well as the number of other archives are in the queue, this could take some time. As well as keeping that I indicate a number of hours.

Note that you should Download both archives, to get a complete back-up of your account!


When your archive is readily available for download, this is what the page will certainly appear like.


Although your very own pictures are supposed to be consisted of in the archive, you need to download your Facebook Photos individually. Not just is this treatment one more back-up, it is likewise a lot faster and could offer you with even more choices.

Restore Friends

As stated over, you won't have the ability to Restore or migrate all of your Data and that includes your friends. You have to manually include friends to your new account. Regrettably, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and after that re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

Nevertheless, you can import calls from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have get in touch with information of the majority of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you could take a small faster way. Most likely to your brand-new Facebook account as well as import calls from any type of sustained 3rd party account (CSV data are likewise sustained) using the Discover Friends web page.


While you could export your Facebook calls to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. And calls imported from Facebook will certainly not be included in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I composed a separate article on ways to back up your Facebook calls. Note that just call information of friends that have consented to have their e-mail address included in info downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Below comes the big letdown. There is no other way to upload or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) by hand or utilize 3rd party devices. Now, the archive just works as a personal backup, nothing even more.

So what are your alternatives? You could re-add your old friends as shown above, re-upload pictures you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your images, re-join teams you belonged to, re-add Facebook apps, by hand re-do all your individual Settings, including general account as well as personal privacy Settings, e.g. safeguard your Facebook account, include relied on get in touches with, or hide your individual Settings. I desire I had excellent information, yet as I stated before, you can not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically go back to square one.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will shed a lot! Your entire Timeline as well as Information Feed history will be gone, consisting of articles or pictures you were tagged in, areas you looked into, all the Likes you provided or received, or groups you were a member of, all your account and personal privacy Settings, as well as any other records you collected over time. Your images and friends are really all you could take with you, whatever else has to be re-created by hand.

Shut off or Close Your Old Facebook Account.

If you make a decision to deactivate or shut your old Facebook account, make certain to add your brand-new account as an admin to any kind of Groups or Pages you take care of. Otherwise you will certainly lose accessibility to them.

When you have actually taken care of admin functions, have downloaded all your Data, and are sure you wish to completely remove your account, log into the Facebook account you want to shut, and check out the Remove My Account page to start the process. We have formerly described The best ways to Appropriately Close Your Facebook Account.

Conclusion

Facebook enables you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no coordinating system in position to recover your Data, should the account obtain compromised. Facebook never ever intended to supply a recover attribute; instead they were lawfully forced to provide a method for customers to download their Data. Consequently, customers are entrusted to nothing but half-baked solutions or uncomfortable workarounds, ought to they want to merge or move accounts.

Just what would certainly trouble you most if you had to relocate to a brand-new Facebook account?